Unusual Jewelry Storage

October 13, 2009

nuts and bolts organizer

I love this fun post on Apartment Therapy today about unusual storage for your jewelry. I must admit, I have always had to come up with inventive ways to store my rather large collection of fine and costume jewelry. Most of my collection is currently housed in the top drawer of my large dresser, separated into compartments and various boxes.

I also have a small collection of hand sculptures made from wood, glass and resin that I hang rings and necklaces from. But the post’s idea of using a nuts and bolts organizer (above) is something I never thought of. The metallic finish is great for a more industrial decor, or you could spray paint it to match your room. Fun! Do you have any great ways to display/store your jewelry collection?

